Marvellous Monday!

That is right! Recently, I have been looking forward to Mondays.

The Lord really knew what he was doing when he prescribed rest on Sundays. It sets me up for truly marvellous Mondays. There are two reasons for this:
 1) I am rested. 

Resting on Sundays refreshes me. I fill my soul with family time and prayer on Sunday. I let go of worry and give myself a break from pretty much all of my chores. 

2) I am motivated

When I restrict doing any work on Sunday, I sometimes have to just be okay with a little more pandemonium than normal. There are extra dishes in the sink and more toys on the floor. Simply restricting myself from fixing these messes for one day reminds me why it is so important to take care of them the rest of the time.

For these reasons, I enjoy my Mondays!

This is also why Mondays are the perfect time for me to set goals. Here are some of my goals for this week:

1) Finish my library book due this week. I really like it, and it cannot be renewed due to a hold on it. 

2) Start eating breakfast at the tableand include Miss J. This is a big goal for me, so I am going to break it down over the next few weeks. This week, I want to start with just eating something at all for breakfast each day (I will start including Miss J another week).

3) Deny myself to give Miss J the attention she needs with patience. Again, this is a big goal. This week, I want to pick one day and stop what I am doing immediately to focus on Miss J when she lets me know she needs more attention. During that day, I especially want to work on remaining calm each time this occurs rather than getting worked up over having to pause my own activity.

4) Pack 1 box of things each day. We will be moving in a couple of months, which is a cause of anxiety for me. To help avoid some of that anziety, I am going to try to pack slowly. 

That is a lot for me to work on this week! I like to always start small to avoid burnout.

Goals bring me joy! Especially as a stay at home mom, they help me to see that I still have room to grow and continue to have purposeful activities to engage in.

I am joyful that I still get to grow each day, just like the beautiful flowers Miss J and I saw today when we were on our jog.

Those are my thoughts for today. Until next time…Look for the joy in you pandemonium!

1 thought on “Marvellous Monday!”

Leave a Reply

