Getting started is half of the battle…

…Or so they say. Well, I am here. I am started.

If you would like, you may start by getting to know a little more about me.

This blog will be filled with some of my thoughts. It is likely that they will be chaotic. My thoughts may show up in hourly posts, or they may show up in yearly posts. However, it is likely that it will be somewhere in between those extremes, and unlikely that the posts will follow any sort of schedule.

I foresee topics of my thoughts including momma-life, homekeeping, faith, growing as a wife, self-care, or homeschooling. These are just a few, though, and other topics will probably pop in.

My thought for today: my life is pandemonium. It is 3 p.m. and my bed is unmade because Miss J woke up at the same time as me and in the mood to be in my arms constantly. I have been off my workout routine, that I had previously stuck to so well, all because it just seems like too much right now. Scattered toys cover half of my living room floor. Instead of eating any of the healthy food in my refrigerator, I ate a box of macaroni and cheese–some of it at least. Half of it is still sitting out on the table because Miss J needed my attention immediately during the middle of my lunch. The dishwasher is half emptied because Miss J let me know that she needed me to hold her. The laundry is half-done. It is sitting clean, but wet in the washing machine because…well, because I forgot about it until now.

Amidst all of this, I am joyful. Precious Miss J is sleeping in my arms, so happy to be cuddled with her Momma. The world is not going to end if the bed is still unmade tonight. I can get back into my workout routine tomorrow. The toys on my living room floor remind me that we are so blessed to be able to give our daughter these things and even more blessed to have her to scatter them across the floor. I could probably get them all squared away in a couple minutes of focused time. I’ll eat the healthy food today for dinner and tomorrow for lunch. I’ll get the macaroni and cheese and dishes put up as I get dinner ready tonight, with husband here to entertain Miss J. I even got the laundry switched as I took a break in writing this post (with Miss J in the other arm, of course!)

To recap, my life is pandemonium. Yet there is so so so much joy in it all.

Also, even though getting started is half the battle, it is only half of the battleas shown by all of my half finished responsibilities. So I don’t beat myself up over tasks half done- it took a lot of effort to get there. But hey! I finished my first blog post!

Until next time… Look for the joy in your pandemonium!

1 thought on “Getting started is half of the battle…”

Leave a Reply

